An upcoming series of fantasy novels by Chase Charaba

About the Rivithel series

Welcome to Rivithel! I am Austrevur, historian and sorcerer. I understand that you are not from our world? Yes, I can tell from your accent and your walk. From Earth you say? Well, I hope you find your time here on Rivithel to be up to your expectations. Let's proceed and enter the history archives, but don't touch anything. These documents are getting old, mind you, and I don't want to have to find a scribe to copy everything. Use moveable type? It would take too long to move all of the metal plates into position for one page, even with magic. Ah, here's a table. Let's get started, shall we?

What is Rivithel?

Rivithel is both the name of my epic fatasy series and the name of the planet the books are based on. It was created by the four gods. Each worked together to create the breathtaking natural world of magnificent mountain ranges, fertile plains, and vast blue oceans.

Rivithel is a world where the gods have fought to the death, a magic realm unknowingly governs all, and great forces of war clash across the kingdoms of humankind. Nations fight for power, wizards attempt to keep the peace, monsters scour the forests, and demons train their skills against the resistance toward their god.

The Rivithel book series will have multiple parts, or series, each with their own unique protagonist and antagonist.

The Rivithel series

Rivithel is currently being written by Chase Charaba. Work on the series began in some form in 2007, through many of the current locations and plot lines weren't realized until 2013. It was originally called Egethor, but I changed the name in 2023 as part of a complete restructuring of the plot.

This series follows a young woman named Arrellinor (Arrellia to her friends). She is the granddaughter of the former Lord Chancellor of the Kingdom of Euphinor. She grows up without her parents, who died in an accident. She lives in the quiet reaches of the northwest of the kingdom with her brother and grandfather in the lands ruled by her great uncle.

This series is planned to be four books.